Delete or cancel your Facebook event

Copy link
Computer Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help
If you delete an event by accident, you must create a new event.
If you delete an event, you won't be able to restore it. Everything will be deleted, and no one will be able to post in it. A notification will be sent to everyone who was invited and who hasn't already declined or removed themselves from the invite.
If you cancel an event, you'll no longer be able to make changes to it, but people will still be able to post in it.

Delete or cancel your event

  1. From your Feed, click  eventsEvents in the left menu. You may have to click See More first.
  2. Go to your event page.
  3. Click Options and select Cancel Event.
  4. Select Cancel Event or Delete Event.
  5. Click Confirm.
Learn how to edit your event.

Yes
No

Other ways to get help

Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time