My child’s Messenger Kids account was deleted.

Why was my child’s Messenger Kids account deleted?
To make sure our product is safe, we may delete a child’s Messenger Kids account if their account or their parent’s Facebook account shows signs of inactivity, fraud or other suspicious activity that goes against our Community Standards.
A parent's Facebook account may not be affected even when a connected Messenger Kids account is deleted because we apply our Community Standards more strictly on Messenger Kids. We take extra steps to protect everyone who uses our Messenger Kids app because it is designed for children under 13.
Keep in mind that if your child’s Messenger Kids account was deleted, your child will be unable to create a new one.
How do I know if my child’s Messenger Kid account was deleted?
If your child’s Messenger Kids account was deleted, you'll no longer see their account in your Parent Dashboard. If all of your children’s accounts were deleted, you'll no longer see your Parent Dashboard from your Facebook account.
To check your Parent Dashboard on a computer:
  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. From your News Feed, go to the section on the left side and click Messenger Kids. If you don't see it, click See More... and scroll down to find it.
  3. Click your child's name on the left under Accounts you manage.
Can I appeal and get the account back if I don't think it should have been deleted?
At this time, we can’t undo the deletion of a Messenger Kids account. However, we are continuously taking feedback and may consider this in the future. You can submit your feedback on our form.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No