What information is collected about me when I chat with a business using guest mode?
Change platform:Computer Help
Guest mode lets you chat with a business on their website using the Facebook Chat plugin without logging into your Facebook account.
When you chat with a business while in guest mode:
- Any messages that you choose to send to the business while using guest mode will come from a user named “Guest” followed by a random number.
- We don't share your name, email address or other Facebook account information with the business when you use guest mode. However, if you choose to share personal information with the business through your messages, the business will be able to see that information.
- If you choose to share personal information with the business through your messages, that information will be visible to the business. The business will keep a record of the chat until they delete it. To find out what information the business has collected about you or request that they change or delete that information, you need to contact the business directly.
What information do I share with Meta when I chat with businesses in guest mode?