Delete a story on Messenger
Change platform:iPhone App Help
You can share photos and videos in Messenger and on Facebook by adding them to your story, which appears both at the top of your Messenger inbox and at the top of your Facebook News Feed. You can share your story publicly, with Facebook friends or with a custom list. What you share disappears from your story after 24 hours. Learn how to control who can see your story.
When you delete something from your story on Messenger, it will also be deleted from your story on Facebook. To delete something from your story in Messenger:
- In Messenger, from Chats, tap on your story at the top.
- Tap in the bottom right.
- Tap Delete.