Messenger Stories

You can share photos and videos in Messenger and on Facebook by adding them to your story, which appears both at the top of your Messenger inbox and at the top of your Facebook News Feed for 24 hours. You can share your story publicly, with Facebook friends and Messenger connections, just with Facebook friends, or with a custom list. Learn how to control who can see your story.
To add to your story in Messenger:
Note: When you choose to send your post to certain people instead of posting it to your story, it will be sent directly to those people as a message.
Was this information helpful?
You can control who can and can't see your story. Your existing privacy setting applies to both Messenger and Facebook, and you can change it at any time.
If you've never posted your story before, you won't see story settings yet in Messenger. To control the audience on your first post:
Note: If your story audiences are not the same across Facebook and Messenger, this may be because you are on an older version of the app. For the best experience, make sure you have the most recent version of the Facebook and Messenger apps installed on your phone.
Was this information helpful?
You can hide someone's story from your Messenger inbox.
To hide someone's story from your Messenger inbox:
Was this information helpful?
You can share photos and videos in Messenger and on Facebook by adding them to your story, which appears both at the top of your Messenger inbox and at the top of your Facebook News Feed. You can share your story publicly, with Facebook friends or with a custom list. What you share disappears from your story after 24 hours. Learn how to control who can see your story.
When you delete something from your story on Messenger, it will also be deleted from your story on Facebook. To delete something from your story in Messenger:
Was this information helpful?