Â
Delete a photo you uploaded to Facebook
Copy link
Computer Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Facebook Lite App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Computer Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Facebook Lite App Help
Mobile Browser Help
You can only delete photos that you've uploaded to Facebook. Keep in mind that once a photo is deleted, you won't be able to get it back.
Remove your photo from Facebook
- Go to the photo you'd like to delete.
- Click the photo to open it.
- Click
Options and select Delete Photo.
- Click Delete to confirm.
Note: If you want someone else's photo removed from Facebook, ask the person who posted it to take it down. You can also remove a tag from a photo you're tagged in.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
