Â
Delete or cancel deletion of your Facebook Page
Copy link
Computer Help
Mobile Browser Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Facebook Lite App Help
Computer Help
Mobile Browser Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Facebook Lite App Help
To delete your Page, you'll need to have Facebook access with full control of your Page.
If you don’t want to permanently delete your Page, but want to hide it publicly, you can also deactivate your Page or unpublish your Page instead of deleting it.
When you request that we delete your Facebook Page, we'll deactivate your Page immediately, but it won't be permanently deleted until 14 days have passed.
You can also learn more about how to delete your personal account.
Note: If your Page does not have at least one person with Facebook access with full control, it will be automatically deactivated and scheduled for deletion.
Delete your Page
If you have Facebook access with full control:
- Log into Facebook, then click your profile photo in the top right.
- Click See all profiles, then select the Page you want to switch into.
- Click your Page photo in the top right.
- Click Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Access and control in the left menu.
- Select Delete Page, then click Continue and follow the steps. You may be asked to re-enter your password.
Note: If you don't see the option to delete your Page, make sure you have Facebook access with full control of your Page. Learn how to see what your access is to a Page.
Cancel deletion of your Page
When you request that we delete your Facebook Page, we'll deactivate your Page immediately, but it won't be permanently deleted until 14 days have passed. If you decide you do not want to delete your Page within 14 days, you can reactivate your Page to cancel deletion.
Note: You cannot reactivate a Page from the Page’s business settings. It can only be reactivated from a personal Facebook profile.
To reactivate your Page:
- From your main profile click your profile photo in the top right of Facebook.
-
Select
Settings & privacy, then click
Settings.
- Below Your activity, click Reactivate a Page. This feature only works if you have Pages that have been deactivated but not permanently deleted.
- Find the Page you want to reactivate and click Reactivate.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
