Â
Remove supervision on Messenger
Copy link
iPhone App Help
Android App Help
Computer Help
iPhone App Help
Android App Help
Computer Help
Teen Accounts are currently only available in some locations. Teen Accounts are being rolled out on an individual basis, which means parents and guardians may have a teen who has a Teen Account before their other teens do.
Even if Teen Accounts are available in your area, they may not be available to everyone on Messenger.
Even if Teen Accounts are available in your area, they may not be available to everyone on Messenger.
You can remove supervision at any time as a parent or a teen. Your teen or parent will be notified if you remove supervision.
If a teen removes supervision, they’ll have 24 hours to undo the action if they change their mind. They can’t set up supervision again with another account until after that time. When a teen turns 18 years old, supervision will be automatically removed unless they choose to keep it.
Note: If supervision is removed for a teen under 16, their Teen Account settings will default to the Teen Accounts settings.
Parents and teens can send a new invite to set up supervision again after supervision is removed.
Remove supervision
- Visit Family Center.
- Log in if you’re not already logged in.
- Below Accounts you supervise on the left, choose your parent or teen’s account.
- Click Remove supervision.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
