Remove or hide something posted on your Facebook profile

Copy link
Android App Help
Computer Help
iPad App Help
iPhone App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help
You can remove your own posts and hide posts from friends on your profile.

Remove or hide a post from your profile

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook, then click your name to go to your profile.
  2. Find the post and click Options in the top right.
  3. Select Delete post on your own posts or Hide from profile on posts from friends from the dropdown menu.
    • Delete post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely. You can only delete posts that you have posted.
    • Hide from profile: Removes the post from your profile, not Facebook.
If you don't want something you're tagged in to appear on your profile, you'll need to remove the tag.
When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your profile. However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as Feed and search.

Yes
No

Other ways to get help

Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time