Information collected about you when you join calls without a Facebook or Messenger account
You can join a video or audio call without having a Facebook or Messenger account through a link enabled by the call creator. Remember that when creating a call in Facebook or Messenger, a call creator can choose to only allow people who are logged in to Facebook or Messenger to join the call.
When you join a call without logging in to a Facebook or Messenger account:
- Our Community Standards also apply to video and audio calls.
- Other call participants will see what you say and do while you're in the call.
- You'll need to provide a name that will be visible to other call participants (this doesn't need to be a real name).
- We'll assign you a temporary identification number when you join a call. This number and the data associated with it will be deleted after 90 days.
Information you share with Facebook when you join calls without an account