Â
About Facebook Page access
Copy link
Computer Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Basic Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help
Computer Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Basic Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help
You can give trusted people Facebook access or task access to help manage your Page.
Facebook access
Facebook access comes with full control or partial control. People can switch into the Page and manage it on Facebook or through other Facebook tools. With Facebook access, people can manage the following with full or partial control:
- Content: Create, manage or delete any content on your Page like posts, Stories, and more. Apply for rights management and monetization of original content.
- Messages: Respond to direct messages as the Page in Inbox.
- Comments: Respond to comments on the Page and edit or delete existing comments made by the Page.
- Linked Accounts: Add, manage or remove linked accounts, such as Instagram.
- Ads: Create, manage and delete ads.
- Insights: Use Page, post and ad insights to analyze the performance of the Page.
- Events: Create, edit and delete events by the Page.
- Removal and Bans: Remove or ban people from the Page.
People with full control can also manage:
- Settings: Manage and edit all settings, such as Page information and deleting the Page.
- Access: Give or remove people’s Facebook or task access to the Page or linked Instagram account, including people with Facebook access with full control.
Giving Facebook access with full control to others gives them the same access as you. This means that they can give other people access to manage the Page, remove anyone from the Page (including you), or delete the Page. For your Page to remain active, it must have at least one person with Facebook access with full control. If there is no longer anyone with full control over the Page, it will be automatically deactivated and scheduled for deletion.
Task access
People with task access can manage the Page from other management tools such as Meta Business Suite or Ads Manager. This means they can’t switch into the Page or manage it on Facebook.
People with task access can manage the following:
- Content: Create, manage or delete any content on your Page like posts, Stories, and more. Apply for and access ways to manage rights to and potentially monetize your original content.
- Messages and Community Activity: Respond to direct messages, comment, manage unwanted content, and report Page activity.
- Ads: Create, manage and delete ads, and other ads-related tasks.
- Insights: View Page, content, ad, and metric performance.
Community Manager access
Community Managers have access to moderate the chat of the Page's live streams. They can’t switch into the Page or manage it on Facebook. Community managers can moderate live chats through the following actions:
- Deleting, or reporting comments.
- Suspending users from live stream chat for 15 minutes.
- Ban users from current live stream, or from all live streams on the Page.
- Pin comments to the top of the live chat.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
