Â
Turn on early access for channel members
Copy link
Android App Help
iPad App Help
iPhone App Help
Computer Help
Android App Help
iPad App Help
iPhone App Help
Computer Help
Channels, formerly called broadcast channels, are currently available to:
- Pages with more than 10,000 followers
- Profiles with professional mode turned on with more than 10,000 followers
When you share a post to your Page, you can choose to turn on early access to that post for channel members only. This will allow members of your largest channel to see the post for a limited time before anyone else, and automatically share your post to the channel with a custom message.
Turn on early access for channel members
- Create a post for your Page, then tap Next.
- Tap Who can see your post.
- Below Choose Audience, find Turn on early access for channel members and tap
Toggle.
- Tap 24 hours early access to choose how long your channel members will be able to view your post before it’s public.
- Tap the Add a message box to customize an optional message. This message will be shared to your largest channel with the link to your post.
- Tap Done, then tap Post to share your post.
After the early access period is over, your post will be public for everyone to see.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
