Â
Remove a member from a channel on Facebook or Messenger
Copy link
Android App Help
iPhone App Help
Computer Help
Android App Help
iPhone App Help
Computer Help
Channels, formerly called broadcast channels, are currently available to:
- Pages with more than 10,000 followers
- Profiles with professional mode turned on with more than 10,000 followers
As a channel admin, you can moderate your channels by removing people. If you remove someone from a channel, that person will be automatically removed but will be able to rejoin.
Remove someone from a channel
From facebook.com
- From the channel, click Channel members on the right.
- Next to the name of the person you want to remove, click
Options.
- Click Remove from channel.
- Click Remove from channel to confirm.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
