Leave a community chat on Messenger or Facebook

Android App Help
Computer Help
iPad App Help
iPhone App Help
Community chats are chats created specifically for Facebook groups. Note that they are not available to all groups (example: commerce groups) or people at this time.
If you leave one of your Facebook group’s community chats, you will no longer be able to send content in or receive notifications for that chat. You can rejoin by entering the chat again at any time.
Leaving a community chat does not affect your Facebook group membership. You will still be able to see your group’s posts and other activities. Learn how to leave a Facebook group instead.
Leave a community chat on Messenger
From messenger.com on a computer
  1. From the left menu, click on a group to open it.
  2. Hover over the community chat you want to leave.
  3. Click .
  4. Click Leave chat.
  5. Click Leave chat to confirm.
Leave a community chat on Facebook
From facebook.com on a computer
  1. Go to facebook.com/groups and select your group.
  2. From the left menu, click on the community chat you want to leave.
  3. Click on the name of the chat at the top, then click Leave chat.
  4. Click Leave chat to confirm.
You can also learn how to:
Was this helpful?
Yes
No