Block messages from a business on Messenger
Copy link
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Computer Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Computer Help
When you turn off messages from a business, they can no longer contact you in Messenger. You can also delete the conversation. The business won't be notified when you change this setting.
Turn messages from a business off
Desktop web (messenger.com)
- Click on a Messenger conversation to open it.
- Click
Options.
- Click Block, then click Block messages and calls.
- Click Block.
Turn messages from a business on
Desktop web (messenger.com)
- Click on a Messenger conversation to open it.
- Click
Options.
- Click Unblock, then click Unblock messages and calls.
- Click Unblock.
In some public Facebook groups, a Page may be able to message you from a comment you made on their post. If you’re a group admin, learn how to turn off this setting.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
