Â
See and delete message requests on Messenger
Copy link
If someone who you're not connected with on Facebook sends you a message, you'll receive a message request. Accepting a message request connects you with the person who sent the request. Learn how to control your message request settings for different groups of people.
See your message requests
- Open messenger.com in your browser.
- Click Requests on the left.
From Requests, you can:
- Reply to open the conversation and connect with the person.
- Click Delete to remove the request.
- Click Block to block the person.
- Select Delete or Leave for a group message request.
Delete message requests
- From Requests, hover over the message request you want to delete, then click
Options.
- Click Delete chat, then click Delete chat to confirm.
Other ways to get help
Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time
