Deleted messages and chats on Messenger
You can't see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list.
Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chats list won't delete it from the Chats list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you've sent.
If you want to hide a message from your Chats list but not delete it, you can archive the message instead.
Deleted content in community chats
Admins and moderators of a community chat that you’re in can permanently delete any content sent in the conversation.
If something is deleted from a community chat, you won't be able to see or access that content again.