Block messages from a business on Messenger

When you turn off messages from a business, they will no longer be able to contact you in Messenger. You can also delete the conversation. The business will not be notified when you change this setting.
To turn messages from a business off:
Desktop App:
  1. Click a conversation to open it.
  2. Click .
  3. Click Block, then click Block.
Desktop (messenger.com):
  1. Click on a Messenger conversation to open it.
  2. Click .
  3. Click Block, then click Block Messages and Calls.
  4. Click Block.
To turn messages from a business on:
Desktop App:
  1. Click a conversation to open it.
  2. Click .
  3. Click Unblock, then click Unblock.
Desktop (messenger.com):
  1. Click on a Messenger conversation to open it.
  2. Click .
  3. Click Unblock, then click Unblock Messages and Calls.
  4. Click Unblock.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No